LawInContext

LawInContext

Description

LawInContext was created by the global law firm, Baker & McKenzie. LawInContext provides online legal information, knowledge management and training services tailored to select communities of clients. Recognizing the gap between traditional legal services and generic published legal information, LawInContext was formed to fill this gap by supplying customized information and training on a cost-effective basis. All legal information is developed for LawInContext by Baker & McKenzie attorneys (and contributing firms) around the world. LawInContext is not, however, a law firm and does not provide legal advice. We cannot replace the need for attorneys.What we can do is provide you with the tools you need on a day-to-day basis to assess legal and tax issues relevant to your business. In today’s dynamic legal environment, you need access to accurate, up-to-date, tailored information relevant to you and your organization to help you make the best decisions for your business.

Top courses

  • Training
  • Distance Learning
  • 5 Days

...Recent case law of the European Court of Justice will also be discussed. Session 4: Asia Pacific February 23, 2011 11 am New York / 4 pm London / 5 pm Zurich Speakers... More


£ 250
+ VAT
Add to comparator
See all

Teachers and trainers (15)

Amrit  MacIntyre
Amrit MacIntyre
Baker & McKenzie Sydney

Camilla  Lagrasta
Camilla Lagrasta
Baker & McKenzie Sao Paulo

Creighton Meland, Jr.
Creighton Meland, Jr.
Baker & McKenzie Chicago

Edmund  Leow
Edmund Leow
Baker & McKenzie Singapore

Eugene  Lim
Eugene Lim
Baker & McKenzie China

See all

Areas of specialisation

live, online and remotely conducted legal training specialising in the following areas: VAT and invoicing requirements, competition law, corporate compliance, private banking, international wealth planning, cross-border financial products distribution and global equity.