NEBOSH National Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety

St Helens College
In St Helens

Want to speak to an Advisor about this course?

Important information

Typology Course
Level Intermediate
Location St helens
Duration Flexible
Start Different dates available
  • Course
  • Intermediate
  • St helens
  • Duration:
  • Start:
    Different dates available

Price of this course is according to per units.
The NEBOSH National Diploma is the flagship NEBOSH award and is the first UK vocational qualification to be developed specifically for health and safety professionals. Since its introduction in 1988 it has become established as the most popular qualification of its kind, with over 10,000 students having successfully gained the Diploma.

The NEBOSH National Diploma is the qualification for aspiring health and safety professionals, building directly upon the foundation of knowledge provided by the NEBOSH National General Certificate. It is designed to provide you with the expertise required to undertake a career as a safety and health practitioner and also provides a sound basis for progression to postgraduate study.


Where and when

Starts Location
Different dates available
St Helens
St Helens College Water Street St Helens, WA10 1PP, Merseyside, England
Starts Different dates available
St Helens
St Helens College Water Street St Helens, WA10 1PP, Merseyside, England


Not rated
Course rating
Centre rating

Reviews on other courses at this centre

Introduction to Creative Writing and Storytelling - Foundation Learning 'Taster'

carol ward
5.0 01/04/2016
What I would highlight: The course is free. The teacher is very knowledgeable and allows you to learn at your own pace. I enyoyed meeting other people.
What could be improved: There was nothing about the course that I found negative or that I didnt like.
Would you recommend this course?: Yes
Did this opinion help you? Yes (0)

What you'll learn on the course

Occupational Health Safety
Safety Practitioner
Safety theory
Health practitioner
Equipment safety

Course programme

The NEBOSH Diploma is split into 4 units A, B, C, and D which cover the following:

Unit A: Managing health and safety

Unit B: Hazardous agents in the workplace

Unit C: Workplace and work equipment safety

Unit D: Application of health and safety theory and practice

You can choose to take individual units in any order over a 5 year period and you will be awarded a unit certificate for each unit passed. At the moment St Helens College is only offering Unit A and Unit B.

Students that were interested in this course also looked at...
See all