In Ilford

Price on request


  • Type


  • Location


  • Duration

    1 Day

The units and qualifications will provide people who carry out assessment and internal quality assurance roles in their organisation with the opportunity to develop and improve their practice as well as achieving a professional qualification for the role. The Taqa qualification consists of 3 units: Unit 1 Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment. Unit 2 - Assess Occupational Competence in the work Environment. Unit 3 - Assessing Vocational Skills Knowledge and Understanding Unit. All Units can be taken collectively or separately depending on the requirements.
Suitable for: Anyone who would like support bosses and train learners in order for them to gain the National standards to achieve their Qualification



Start date

Ilford (Essex)
See map
4th Floor, Charter House, 450 High Road, IG1 1UF

Start date

On request

About this course

Assessment methods Different units will include different assessment requirements and methods - all of which will be familiar to existing assessors and quality assurance staff. For the units where competence is being assessed, methods will include: • observation of performance in the work environment • examining products of work • questioning the learner

Questions & Answers

Add your question

Our advisors and other users will be able to reply to you

Who would you like to address this question to?

Fill in your details to get a reply

We will only publish your name and question


Course programme

Course review:

The purpose of the TAQA qualification is to train assessors and those carrying out quality assurance to attain current assessment and quality assurance standards together with the competence as necessary to deliver these functions. These are qualifications that will equip a wide range of assessors, trainers, facilitators and teachers to support learners.


Price on request